Facebook image Twitter image Linkedin image

Announcing the finalists of the 2015 ASB National Business Awards

Shortlisting for the ASB 2015 National Business Awards has now taken place, and we are delighted to announce the finalists.

This year saw a record number of applications received and the calibre was outstanding.  Thank you to all who applied, and congratulations and good luck to the shortlisted finalists.

ASB Recognition of Outstanding Contribution

  • Faith Simpson, Faith Simpson Chartered Certified Accountants
  • Joy Lewis, Adopt an Intern
  • Linda Hill, LAH Travel Ltd
  • Lucy-Rose Walker, Enterpreneurial Spark
  • Toni Dawson, Sugar & Spice (Largs) Ltd

ASB Business of the Year

  • Faith Simpson Chartered Certified Accountants, Faith Simpson
  • Murray Associates Accountants Ltd, Gloria Murray
  • Pilates Plus Physio, Laura Calder/Tessa Santer
  • SEM Events Ltd, Alexa Scott
  • The Forte Music School, Jayne Carmichael Norrie

ASB Young Business of the Year

  • Betty and Bee, Claire Stuart and Sheri Scott
  • Perfection Beauty School & Salon, Indea Ogilvie
  • B-Able Bookkeeping Ltd, Emma McDonnell
  • Angels’ Share Glass, Karen Somerville
  • Bairnz Boutique, Lorraine McRobert & Tracy Dunlop
  • Cardhu Gifts & Interiors, Jennifer Goudie
  • Taking the Plunge, Julie Mackay

ASB Most Innovative Start Up Under 1 Year

  • Alterity Business and Academic Services Ltd, Marianne Meehan
  • Hot Yoga Aberdeen, Emma Ross
  • Italian Food with Style, Chiara Scipione
  • Prams with Pizazz, Carolyn Frew

ASB Professional of the Year

  • Carole Small, CS Architect: CAG Architects Ltd
  • Indea Ogilvie, Perfection Beauty School & Salon
  • Linda Hill, LAH Travel Ltd
  • Liz Pirrie, Elevator & Business Gateway
  • Sarah Ali-Khalid, Honeyz.com & Honey Boutique
  • Sarah Plant, Sarah’s Creative Occasions
  • Victoria Erasmus, Glen Mhor Hotel & J&R Group Ltd

ASB Best Performing Team of the Year

  • Adopt an Intern
  • Badenoch & Clark
  • The Desert Divas
  • The Little Art School

ASB Young Inspiring Businesswoman

  • Amy O'Farrell, Amy’s O’Florals
  • Emma Wallace, Emma Wallace Hair Studio
  • Jennifer Hope, The Wee House Company
  • Kara Nisbet, Articulate Language Camps
  • Lisa Macareiu, Media Bloom
  • Rachel Hanretty, Mademoiselle Macaron

ASB Employee of the Year

  • Hilary Kerr, Simpsinns
  • Hilary Stewart, Kelburn Castle and Country Centre
  • Margarette Bryan, Alex Begg & Company

ASB Best Business-Charity Partnership

  • Hansel, Enterprising Minds
  • Wai Beyond - Ayrshire Sportsability (ASA)

ASB Best Affiliated Group of the Year

  • Ayrshire Association of Business Women
  • Moray Business Women
  • Perthshire Businesswomen's Network
  • Women in Banking and Finance


ASB Most Enterprising Business

  • Dogrobes, Margaret Reynolds
  • Journeycall, Theresa Wishart
  • Prams with Pizazz, Carolyn Frew
  • R&I Cruden Ltd, Isla Cruden
  • The Body Toolkit, Katrina Mather
  • Thoroughly Modern Baby, Nicola Martin

The Awards, the only National Business Awards for Scottish business and professional women, are supported by Award Sponsors - Investec and Badenoch & Clark.

The Awards Dinner takes place on Friday 18 September 2015 in Glasgow.  See our Event Page for more information and tickets.

Awards 2015


Our newsletter

Email Newsletter icon Sign up to receive our newsletter
Here's our Privacy policy

NOTE: Members receive our newsletter automatically so there is no need to request it if you become a member.
Facebook image Twitter image Linkedin image

Related Pages

Site Links

Home page

Who we are

Our sponsors

Latest news

Future events

Get involved


Our constitution

The team


Group pages


Group news

Group events

Group login


Member directory

Member login

Become a member

Helpful Links

Contact us

Site map


Past events

Offers & adverts


Terms & Conditions

Privacy policy

© Association of Scottish Businesswomen, 2016 . All rights reserved. Web design dundee