Award Winners 2013

 2013 National Businesswomen Award Winners Announced

Businesswoman of the Year 2013

Elaine Duthie of Elaine Properties International Ltd & Aphrodite Couture is an inspiring women who runs a series of business ventures in the North East of Scotland.

In addition to being a key player in the Aberdeen property market, Elaine Duthie CEng BEng (Hons) MIStructE is an Engineering Consultant to global Oil & Gas Operators, a property developer, a national multi award winning Accredited Landlord and an exclusive fashion designer showcasing her collection at

Since summer 2011, Elaine has been training to become a private pilot of light aircraft and hopes to successfully obtain the PPL by summer 2014.

A dynamic, inspiring and energetic businesswoman, Elaine is a very worthy winner of this inaugural award for 2013.

Congratulations to all the ASB Awards winners for 2013, who are:

ASB Young Inspiring Businesswoman of the Year
Indea Ogilvie, Perfection Beauty School & Salon

ASB Most Innovative Start Up Under 1 year
Dr Mhairi Towler, Vivomotion

ASB Young Business of the Year
Lynn B Burns, Suddenly Single Money

ASB Employee of the Year
Aileen Scott, Indigo Technologies

ASB Best Performing Team of the Year
Befriend a Child

ASB Recognition of Outstanding Contribution
Marie Macklin, The Klin Group

ASB Professional of the Year
JOINT WINNERS: Karen Farquhar, Befriend a Child & Lorraine Stevely, Sercon

ASB Most Enterprising Business
Lynne Falconer and Sally Kiddie of Heal Physiotherapy

ASB Business of the Year
June Walker, Glasgow Credit Union

This event has been supported by generous sponsors and donors:

  • Award sponsors are RBS and Business Gateway
  • Prizes for award winners have been donated by Women’s Enterprise Scotland, Key Talent Partners, Malmaison Dundee, the Institute of Directors, Total Property, Apex Hotels and The Music Shed